After canceling your Membership, you'll have access to paid features until your subscription term ends, at which point you'll have a Basic (free) Membership.
Follow the instructions below to cancel your Membership.
From your Phone
Scan the QR code with your device camera or tap here to open your Subscriptions page in the Fish App.
- Tap Open, then tap Cancel or Manage Subscription.
Alternatively:
- Open the onX Fish App.
- Tap the Main Menu button in the upper left-hand corner of your screen.
- Tap My Account > Manage Subscriptions.
From your Computer
Click here to manage your onX Fish Membership from your computer.
Alternatively:
- Navigate to www.onxmaps.com.
- Click Log In or Open Map in the upper right-hand corner of your browser.
- Select the Web Map for the onX product you're subscribed to (Hunt, Offroad, Backcountry, or Fish).
- Enter your email and password if prompted.
- Click My Account & Settings from the toolbar to the left of your map.
- Click My Account.
- Click Manage beside your onX Membership.
What Happens After Canceling?
You’ll still have full access until the end of your current billing period. After that:
You keep:
- Your account login
- All your saved Markups (Waypoints, Routes, Tracks, etc.)
- Satellite imagery & location services
- Access to Map Tools
You lose:
Everything else, including:
- Map Layers (e.g., Public/Private Lands, Units)
- Offline Maps
- Topo & Hybrid Basemaps
- Fishing hotspots data
Want to Re-Subscribe?
You can reactivate your subscription anytime and your saved Markups will be waiting for you—just make sure to use the same email address and password you did previously.
Need more help?
If you have any trouble canceling your Membership, our support staff is happy to help–we generally respond to all customer contacts within 24 business hours.